Motor Fuels Directory

Main Office

Department of Revenue, Motor Fuels
301 Centennial Mall South
PO Box 98904
Lincoln, NE 68509-8904

Phone: 800-554-3835 or 402-471-5730
FAX: 402-471-5607

General Information

If you currently hold a license for Nebraska motor fuels tax, please contact your assigned account representative with questions regarding your account. If you do not know your assigned account representative, please call the Nebraska Department of Revenue at 800-554-3835 or 402-471-5730, and utilize the menu options for Motor Fuels.

Name

Email

Phone

Audits
Marcia Leichner
Karen Rowley

 
marcia.leichner@nebraska.gov
karen.rowley@nebraska.gov

 
402-595-2013
402-471-5756

EDI Software Requirements/Testing
Terri Hemphill

 
terri.hemphill@nebraska.gov

 
402-471-5970

Licensing
Robin Ewald

 
robin.ewald@nebraska.gov

 
402-471-5897

Motor Fuels Tax Refunds
Amy Mars
Pam Allen

 
amy.mars@nebraska.gov
pamela.allen@nebraska.gov

 
402-471-5762
402-471-5872

Retailer Reviews
Laura Steele

 
laura.steele@nebraska.gov

 
402-595-2519

Statistical Information
Katie Beiriger

 
katie.beiriger@nebraska.gov

 
402-471-5898

Related Subjects

Agency

Website

Phone

Consumer Protection Issues
Nebraska Attorney General

 
https://ago.nebraska.gov/

 
800-727-6432

Distribution of Motor Fuels Taxes
Nebraska Department of Transportation

 
https://dot.nebraska.gov/

 
402-471-4567

IFTA, IRO
Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles

 
https://dmv.nebraska.gov/

 
402-471-4435

Fuel Metering Devices
Nebraska Department of Agriculture, Weights and Measures

 
https://nda.nebraska.gov/fscp/wam/index.html

 
402-471-3422

Fuel Safety/Fuel Storage Tanks
State Fire Marshal

 
https://sfm.nebraska.gov/

 
402-471-2027

Petroleum Remedial Program
Nebraska Department of Environment and Energy

 
http://deq.ne.gov/

 
402-471-2186

Back to Top