

Amended Nebraska Prepaid Wireless Surcharge Return

Please Do Not Write In This Space

FORM **E911XN**

	Nebraska ID Number	Tax Period					
		Due Date:					
Name and Location Address			L	Name and Mailing Address			
¬							
J Check New ov	this box if your business where must apply for their	has permanently closed, has own prepaid wireless surch	been sol	d to someone else, or your licer	ise is no lo	nger needed.	
		eless telecommunications s	-				
				ocations other than Douglas		i	
	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	•			. 1	00	
		ale in Nebraska other than i				1	
			_		. 2	00	
				other than Douglas County			
					. 3	00	
4 Prepai	id wireless surcharge oth	er than in Douglas County (line 3 mu	Itiplied by)			
					. 4	İ	
		eless telecommunications s		o ,		İ	
•	•		_	nty)		00	
6 Total dollar amount sold for resale in Douglas County not included on line 2					. 6	00	
	•	epaid wireless telecommuni		· ·			
					. 7	00	
		Douglas County (line 7 multi					
9 Total prepaid wireless surcharge (line 4 plus line 8)						i	
10 Prepaid wireless surcharge collection fee (line 9 multiplied by .03)11 Net prepaid wireless surcharge due (line 9 minus line 10)							
					12	I	
		le interest at % per ye	ai		12		
Heas	on for Amending						
Check	this box if your payme	nt is being made electron	ically (S	ee instructions)		1	
		line 12)			. 13	l I	
		,				l	
		edge and belief, it is correct and comple		kamined this return, including accompanying	g scriedules,		
	-	·					
sign							
here	Taxpayer Signature	Date		Signature of Preparer Other Than Taxpa	ayer	Date	
	Daytime Phone Number			Daytime Phone Number			
	Email Address			Email Address			

Mail this return and payment to Nebraska Department of Revenue, PO Box 98923, Lincoln, NE 68509-8923.

Instructions

Who Must File. File an amended Form E911XN whenever the information on the return previously filed is not correct. **Provide an explanation of the changes made.**

Where to File. Returns must be mailed to the Nebraska Department of Revenue, PO Box 98923, Lincoln, NE 68509-8923. Retain a copy of this return for your records.

Balance Due. If the amended return results in additional tax owed, payment can be made by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) or by check or money order. Some filers are **required** to pay electronically — see the line 13 instruction below.

Credit Returns. If the amended return results in a reduction of the previous tax liability, a credit will be placed on your account. A credit of \$2 or more may be refunded upon request.

Electronic Payments. The Nebraska Department of Revenue (DOR) encourages all taxpayers to pay electronically. Filers who are mandated to electronically pay the Nebraska Prepaid Wireless Surcharge must also pay all balances resulting from filing a paper Form E911XN electronically or by credit card. If you have questions about e-filing or e-payment options, visit **revenue.nebraska.gov**.

Penalty and Interest. If the return is not filed and paid by the due date, a penalty will be assessed in the amount of 10% of the tax due or \$25, whichever is greater. Interest on the unpaid surcharge will be assessed at the statutory rate from the due date until payment is received.

Email. By entering an email address, the taxpayer acknowledges that DOR may contact the taxpayer by email. The taxpayer accepts any risk to confidentiality associated with this method of communication. DOR will send all confidential information by secure email or the State of Nebraska's file share system. If you do not wish to be contacted by email, write "Opt Out" on the line labeled "email address."

Specific Instructions

Line 1. Enter the total dollar amount of sales of prepaid wireless telecommunications services sold and delivered in Nebraska locations other than in Douglas county. Combined filers should report total sales for all Nebraska locations other than locations in Douglas county. Enter both taxable and exempt sales rounded to the nearest dollar. Prepaid wireless telecommunications services include sales of prepaid mobile phones, prepaid calling cards, and for recharging both prepaid phones and prepaid calling cards.

Line 2. Enter the total dollar amount of purchases for resale in Nebraska other than in Douglas County. The retailer/seller must receive and retain a properly completed <u>Nebraska Resale or Exempt Sale Certificate for Sales Tax Exemption</u>, Form 13, to document that the purchase is for resale.

Line 4. The prepaid wireless surcharge rate in Nebraska other than in Douglas County for the tax year being amended must be used to calculate the amended return.

Prepaid Wireless Surcharge Rates for Remaining 92 Counties				
01-01-2023 and after	5.9% (.059)			
01-01-2020 through 12-31-2022	5.4% (.054)			
01-01-2019 through 12-31-2019	5.3% (.053)			
01-01-2014 through 12-31-2018	1.0% (.010)			

Prepaid Wireless Surcharge Rates for Douglas County				
01-01-2023 and after	5.5% (.055)			
01-01-2020 through 12-31-2022	5.4% (.054)			
01-01-2019 through 12-31-2019	5.3% (.053)			
01-01-2014 through 12-31-2018	1.0% (.010)			

- **Line 5.** Enter the total dollar amount of all sales of prepaid wireless telecommunications services sold and delivered in Douglas County. Combined filers should report the total sales for all locations in Douglas County. Enter both taxable and exempt sales rounded to the nearest dollar. Prepaid wireless telecommunications services include sales of prepaid mobile phones, prepaid calling cards, and recharging both prepaid phones and prepaid calling cards.
- **Line 6.** Enter the total dollar amount of purchases for resale in Douglas County. The retailer must receive and retain a properly completed Form 13, to document that the purchase is for resale.
- **Line 8.** The prepaid wireless surcharge rate in Douglas County for the tax year being amended must be used to calculate the amended return.
- **Line 10.** A collection fee is allowed for collecting and remitting the surcharge.
- **Line 12.** If the prepaid wireless surcharge due on line 11 is not paid by the due date, interest at the statutory rate will be assessed on the tax due from the due date until payment is received. To determine the interest rate for a particular period, please visit DOR's website and review Revenue Ruling 99-22-1, Interest Rate Assessed on State Taxes.
- **Line 13.** All filers are encouraged to make payments electronically. If you are mandated to pay sales tax electronically, then you are also mandated to pay the surcharge electronically. Do not send a paper check if you are mandated to pay electronically. Those not mandated to pay electronically may attach a check or money order for the amount on line 13, made payable to the Nebraska Department of Revenue.