| RESET | PRINT |

W Notice of Reduction/Rejection of Homestead FORM
s Exemption 458R

Name Tax Year
Address
City or Town State Zip Code | County

Legal Description

|:| Your homestead exemption application for the real property described above has been reduced from % to %
due to the value of the property exceeding the county maximum residential value for your homestead application category
by less than $20,000.00.

|:| Your homestead exemption application for the real property described above has been rejected.

Reason for Rejection:

] Application is incomplete. [] Value of the property exceeds county maximum residential value by

] Application does not include adequate $20,000.00 or more.
documentation to meet disability
requirements.

] Application was not timely filed.

[] Application does not include adequate
documentation for late filing. L] Other

[ ] Applicant does not meet age requirements.
] Applicant does not own home.
] Applicant does not occupy home.

}Signature of County Assessor Date Phone Number

If you disagree with this notice, you may request a hearing with the county board of equalization by filing a written complaint with the county clerk
within 30 days of receipt of this notice. A written complaint must include the reasons you believe the rejection is in error, the relevant facts
supporting your belief, and a copy of this Form 458R. If you are dissatisfied with the county board of equalization decision, you have the right to
appeal the board’s decision to the Tax Equalization and Review Commission within 30 days after the decision. Homestead exemption applications
approved by the county board of equalization are subject to review by the Tax Commissioner.

This Form 458R cannot be used to protest the value of the property. A complaint protesting the value of the property must be filed with the county
clerk by June 30 of the current year.

This notice must be mailed to the applicant within ten days after the county assessor's decision to reject the application.

| For County Board of Equalization Use Only

Homestead Exemption Comments:
Application Approved —
Provide Reason(s)

Homestead Exemption
Application Denied —

Provide Reason(s)
| declare to the best of my knowledge and belief, the determination made by the County Board of Equalization (Board) is correct

pursuant to the laws of the State of Nebraska.

} Signature of County Board Member Date

County Clerk: A legible copy of this form showing the final Board decision must be mailed to the applicant
within seven days of the Board’s decision.

Retain a copy for the applicant's records.

For more information, please see:
revenue.nebraska.gov/PAD/homestead-exemption

Nebraska Department of Revenue Authorized by Neb. Rev. Stat. § 77-3516, § 77-3517, and § 77-3519
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