
Dyed Diesel Fuel Assessments

During fiscal year 2017/2018, the Nebraska State Patrol performed 11,202 inspections.  
These inspections resulted in 19 assessments, generating $8,500 in penalties.

The amount of the penalty assessed by the State of Nebraska ranges from $250 to $2,500, 
depending upon the number of violations incurred over a five-year period.  Each violation is 
also subject to an additional $1,000 or more penalty that can be issued by the IRS.
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