
      

   

(Mailing Name)  (Location Name)
(Mailing Address) (Location address) 
(Mailing City) (Mailing State) (Mailing Zip) (Location City) (Location State) (Location Zip) 
 Nebraska ID Number (Taxpayer ID)

What 
Starting with the June Nebraska and Local Sales and Use Tax Return, Form 10, filed with the Nebraska 
Department of Revenue (DOR) by July 20, 2022, you are mandated to electronically file and pay all sales 
and use taxes due.

Why
In 2010, the Nebraska Legislature passed Neb. Rev. Stat. § 77-1784 authorizing the Tax Commissioner to mandate:
	 •	 Electronic	filing	of	all	tax	programs,	including	sales	and	use	tax	returns;		
	 •	 Electronic	 payment	 of	 sales	 and	 use	 taxes	 for	 taxpayers	with	 annual	 payments	 exceeding	 a	 threshold	

amount	of	$5,000;	and
	 •	 A	$100	penalty	for	noncompliance	in	all	tax	programs,	except	individual	income	tax.
The	Tax	Commissioner	has	phased	in	threshold	amounts	over	time	to	provide	enough	notice	for	taxpayers	impacted	
by the mandates. Your payments exceed the current threshold of $5,000, so you are required to file and pay 
electronically beginning July 1, 2022.

How To Electronically File and Pay using NebFile for Business
	 •	 Go	to	DOR’s	website	at	revenue.nebraska.gov.	
 • Under “Businesses,” click on “File/Pay Your Return.”
	 •	 There	you’ll	find	filing	tips,	the	program	to	file	your	tax	return,	and	pay	any	taxes	due	while	filing	using	

Electronic	Funds	Withdrawal	(EFW).

How To Pay Electronically
	 •	 Go	to	DOR’s	website	at	revenue.nebraska.gov.	
 • Under “Businesses,” click on “Make a Payment Only.”
	 •	 There,	you’ll	find	information	about	electronic	payment	options:
	 o	 Nebraska	e-pay	(The	State	withdraws	funds	from	your	bank	account	based	on	the	information	you	

provide);
	 o	 ACH	Credit	(You	work	with	your	bank	to	deposit	funds	into	the	State’s	bank	account);
	 o	 Tele-pay	(Pay	by	phone)	800-232-0057;	and
 o Credit Card, 800-272-9829.

Other Important Information
	 •	 Preidentified,	paper	Forms	10	will	no	longer	be	mailed	to	you.
	 •	 Inside	the	NebFile	for	Business	program,	you	can	request	that	an	email	filing	reminder	be	sent	to	you.
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