StATE OF NEBRASKA

Dave Heineman DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Governor Douglas A. Ewald, Tax Commissioner
PO Box 94818 ¢ Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4818

Phone: 402-471-5729 * www.revenue.ne.gov

March 15, 2012

RE: Nebraska (Tax Type)
Nebraska ID Number (Taxpayer ID)

After June 30, 2012, you will be required to make all payments of Nebraska (tax type), including
any penalty and/or interest payments, by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT). Credit card payments
are also an acceptable form of payment to meet this requirement. Fedwire transfers are not an
acceptable method of payment.

EFT mandates are being implemented in phases. The present phase includes taxpayers who made
payments of $11,000 or more for a tax program in calendar year 2011. You met this criteria.
Beginning with payments made in July 2012, all (tax type) payments must be made by EFT.
This includes payments for the June 2012 liability to be paid in July 2012. A $100 penalty for
non-compliance will be imposed on each payment not made by EFT. For more information on
the EFT mandates, visit www.revenue.ne.gov and click “Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) &
E-File Mandates.”

Two types of EFT payments are available: ACH Credit and ACH Debit. Visit www.revenue.ne.gov
and click “E-Commerce/Business E-pay” to view the User Guides explaining both payment types.

If you have questions after reviewing the online information, call Taxpayer Assistance at
800-742-7474 (NE and IA) or 402-471-5729.

FOR THE TAX COMMISSIONER

Sincerely,

Leonard J. Sloup
Director of Operations and
Administrative Services
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