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Important Information on
Paying Your Nebraska Business Taxes 

What 
After June 30, 2018, you will be mandated by the Nebraska Department of Revenue (Department) to 
electronically pay all Nebraska (Tax Type) tax due.

Why
In 2010, the Nebraska Legislature passed Neb. Rev. Stat. § 77-1784 authorizing the Tax Commissioner to mandate:
 • Electronic payment of (Tax Type) tax for taxpayers with annual payments exceeding a threshold amount 

of $5,000; and
 • A $100 penalty for noncompliance in all tax programs, except individual income tax.
The Tax Commissioner has phased in threshold amounts over time to provide enough notice for taxpayers 
impacted by the mandates. Your payments exceed the current threshold of $5,000, so you are required to pay 
electronically beginning July 1, 2018.

Use Electronic Funds Withdrawal (EFW)
 With this payment option, you provide your payment information within your electronically-filed return. Your 
payment will automatically be withdrawn from your bank account on the date you specify. EFW is available 
when using the NebFile for Business programs and when e-filing business income tax returns using third-party 
software, EFW is not available for paying Nebraska use tax.  See below for other electronic payment options. 

Other Electronic Payment Options
 • Go to the Department’s website at revenue.nebraska.gov. 
 • Under “Online Services,” and “For Businesses,” click on “Make a Payment.”
 • There, you’ll find information about electronic payment options:
 o Nebraska e-pay (The State withdraws funds from your bank account based on the information 

you provide);
 o ACH Credit (You work with your bank to deposit funds into the State’s bank account);
 o Tele-pay (Pay by phone) 800-232-0057; and
 o Credit Card, 800-272-9829.
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