Dyed Diesel Fuel Assessments

During fiscal year 2018/2019, the Nebraska State Patrol performed 11,810 inspections. These inspections resulted in 18 assessments, generating \$4,500 in penalties.

The amount of the penalty assessed by the State of Nebraska ranges from \$250 to \$2,500, depending upon the number of violations incurred over a five-year period. Each violation is also subject to an additional \$1,000 or more penalty that can be issued by the IRS.

