Ood Life. Great Service.	 If applicable 	Use Tax Worksheets.	ғогм 10	
Tax Category Nebraska ID Nur	nber Rpt.Code	Tax Period	Please Do Not Write In This Space	
	Due Date	2:		
Name an	d Location Address		Name and Mailing Ad	dress
Check this box if you	nership changes? See in Ir business has perma ply for their own sales	nently closed, has bee	n sold to someone else, or your permit	is no longer needed.
1 Gross sales and serv	ices in Nebraska (<u>see</u>	instructions and work	ksheets)	00
2 Net Nebraska taxable If you had transactio Lines 3 and 4. 3 Nebraska sales tax (I	ns in a Good Life Distr	ict, complete Section (neets (see instructions) C of Schedule I prior to completing	2 00
4 Nebraska use tax (se	e instructions) Schedule I prior to con	npleting lines 5 & 6.		
)
7 Total Nebraska and lo	ocal sales tax (line 3 p	lus line 6)		7
8 Sales tax collection fe	e (line 7 multiplied by	v .03; if the result is \$1	50.00 or more, enter \$150.00)	3
9 Sales tax due (line 7	minus line 8))
10 Total Nebraska and Id	ocal use tax (line 4 plu	ıs line 5)	10)
12 Previous balance with	n applicable interest at	t	10) 11	
and pa	ayments received thro	ugh	12	2

Check	this box if your payment is being made	electronically.			Γ		
13 Balanc	e due (line 11 plus or minus line 12	2). Pay in full with return				13	
sign	Under penalties of law, I declare that a statements, and to the best of my knowled			ing accompan	iying schedul	es and	
here paid	Authorized Signature	Title	Daytime Phone	dress			
preparer's use only	Preparer's Signature	Date	Preparer's PTIN				
	Print Firm's Name (or yours if self-employed), A	ddress, and Zip Code	EIN			Daytime Phone	
		ssistance, call 800-742-7474 (I fore the 20 th day of the mor			cated abov	/e.	

Use NebFile to electronically file and pay your taxes.

Paper filers mail this return and payment to: Nebraska Department of Revenue, PO Box 98923, Lincoln, NE 68509-8923.



Nebraska Schedule I — Local Sales and Use Tax

Good Life. Great Service.

Name on Form 10

If applicable, complete Section A - Multivendor Marketplace Platform (MMP) Users Only on Page 3. Life. Great Service. • If applicable, complete Section B - MVL, ATV, UTV, Motorboat Leases or Rentals, and Aircraft Sales or Leases on Page 3. • If applicable, complete Section C - Good Life District (GLD) on page 4 and the GLD Local Tax area at the end of Schedule I.

Nebraska ID Number

Tax Period

FORM 10 Schedule I

Page 1 of 4

City	Code	Rate	Column A Use Tax	Column B Sales Tax	City	Code	Rate	Column A Use Tax	Column I Sales Tax
Adams	267-002	.01			Clarks	158-101	.015		
Ainsworth	52-003	.015			Clarkson	227-102	.015		-
Albion	81-004	.015		1	Clatonia	246-103	.005	i	
Alliance	27-008	.015			Clay Center	188-104	.015	I	
Alma	82-009	.02			Clearwater	197-105	.015		-
Ansley	234-015	.01			Coleridge	239-108	.01		1
Arapahoe	157-016	.015			Columbus	60-110	.015		
Arcadia	192-017	.01			Cordova	208-114	.01		
Arlington	206-018	.015			Cortland	119-116	.01		1
Arnold	152-019	.01	i		Cozad	26-119	.015		
Ashland	50-021	.015			Crawford	20-122	.015		1
Atkinson	88-023	.015			Creighton	61-123	.01		
Auburn	57-025	.01			Crete	18-125	.02		
Bancroft	198-030	.015			Crofton	179-126	.015		
Bassett	99-035	.015			Curtis	51-129	.015		1
Battle Creek	214-036	.015			Dakota City	233-131	.01		1
Bayard	44-037	.01			Dannebrog	153-134	.01		1
Beatrice	17-039	.02			Davey	248-137	.015		
Beaver City	141-040	.01			David City	101-138	.02		
Beaver Crossing	226-041	.01			Daykin	180-140	.01		
Beemer	199-043	.015			Decatur	217-141	.02		
Bellevue	3-046	.015			Deshler	243-143	.01		
Bellwood	223-047	.015	ı		DeWeese	173-144	.01		
Benedict	215-049	.015			DeWitt	235-145	.01	I	
Benkelman	176-050	.015			Diller	67-147	.01	I	
Bennet	147-051	.01			Dodge	148-150	.015		
Bennington	42-052	.015			Doniphan	181-151	.01		
Bertrand	118-053	.015			Dorchester	249-152	.015		
Big Springs	100-055	.01	 		City of Douglas	43-153	.015		
Blair	53-057	.015			Duncan	135-156	.015		
Bloomfield	83-058	.01			Eagle	23-159	.01		1
Blue Hill	71-060	.015			Edgar	102-161	.01		
Brainard	187-066	.01			Edison	228-162	.01		
Bridgeport	32-068	.01			Elgin	142-164	.01		
Broken Bow	66-072	.015			Elm Creek	159-167	.01		
Brownville	191-073	.01			Elmwood	105-168	.015		1
Bruning	258-075	.015			Elwood	218-170	.01		
Burwell	132-081	.015			Emerson	262-172	.015		
Byron	260-084	.01			Eustis	106-176	.015		
Cairo	207-085	.01			Ewing	250-177	.015		
Callaway	216-086	.01			Exeter	171-178	.015		1
Cambridge	145-087	.01	i	· · ·	Fairbury	36-179	.013		+
Cedar Rapids	114-092	.02	I		Fairfield	212-180	.015		+
Central City	78-094	.015	 		Falls City	79-182	.013	I	+
Ceresco	25-095	.015	 		Farnam	143-183	.01		+
Chadron	13-096	.013			Fordyce	255-187	.01		1
Chambers	177-097	.02			Fort Calhoun	229-188	.015		+
Chappell	12-099	.01		· · ·	Franklin	209-190	.015		
	178-100	.02	I		Fremont	62-191	.01		+
Chester	11/0-100	1.01	1	i – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –		1 02-191	.010	1	1

Complete this Schedule I and Section A, B, or C if applicable.

NEBRASKA

Good Life. Great Service. DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

Nebraska Schedule I — Local Sales and Use Tax

FORM 10 Schedule I Page 2 of 4

City	Code	Rate	Column A Use Tax	Column B Sales Tax	City	Code	Rate	Column A Use Tax	Column B Sales Tax
riend	124-192	.02			Linwood	201-287	.01		T
ullerton	30-193	.02			Loomis	149-291	.01		
ieneva	136-198	.02	i	Í	Louisville	107-293	.015		i i
Genoa	120-199	.02	I		Loup City	90-294	.02	I	1
Gering	37-200	.02			Lyons	108-298	.02		
Gibbon	72-201	.015			Madison	113-299	.015		
Gordon	8-206	.015			Malcolm	150-302	.01		
Gothenburg	21-207	.015			Manley	257-304	.005		
Grafton	268-208	.015			Marquette	202-305	.015		
Grand Island	34-210	.02			Maywood	193-311	.015		
Grant	200-211	.01	i		McCook	103-312	.02		1
Greeley	230-212	.015			McCool Junction	133-313	.015		
Greenwood	160-213	.01			Meadow Grove	225-317	.015		
Gresham	125-214	.015			Milford	63-322	.01		
Gretna	161-215	.02			Milligan	251-325	.015		
Guide Rock	126-217	.015			Minatare	270-326	.01		
Hallam	263-221	.01			Minden	55-327	.02	 	1
Halsey	264-222	.005			Mitchell	69-328	.015		1
Harrison	49-227	.015			Monroe	182-330	.015		
Hartington	167-228	.015			Morrill	137-332	.01		++
Harvard	162-229	.01			Mullen	183-334	.02		
lastings	33-230	.015			Murray	210-336	.01		+ +
Hay Springs	68-231	.01			Nebraska City	16-339	.015		1
Hebron	127-235	.015	I		Nehawka	240-340	.01	i	
Hemingford	48-236	.015			Neligh	91-341	.01		
Henderson	112-237	.015			Nelson	80-342	.015		
Hickman	213-242	.015			Newman Grove	98-346	.015		
Hildreth	89-243	.01			Niobrara	73-349	.01		
Holdrege	54-245	.015			Norfolk	15-351	.02		+ +
Hooper	144-248	.01			North Bend	92-353	.015		1
Howells	189-251	.015			North Platte	4-355	.02		
Hubbard	236-252	.015			Oakland	35-358	.015		1
Hubbell	45-253	.01			Oconto	172-360	.01		
Humboldt	259-254	.015			Odell	59-362	.01		++
Humphrey	146-255	.02			Ogallala	6-363	.015		+ +
-lyannis	154-257	.01			Omaha	1-365	.015		++
mperial	163-258	.01	I	I	O'Neill	39-366	.015		+ +
lackson	164-263	.015	I		Orchard	242-368	.015	i	1 1
lansen	111-264	.010			Ord	115-369	.015	I	1
luniata	204-268	.015			Osceola	131-371	.015	I	1
Kearney	38-269	.015			Oshkosh	10-372	.013		+
Kenesaw	269-270	.015			Osmond	117-373	.015		++
Kimball	9-273	.010			Oxford	84-376	.015		++
aurel	237-276	.01	<u> </u>	 	Palmer	252-379	.015		+ +
.aVista	14-274	.01	 		Palmyra	138-380	.013		1 1
awrence	232-277	.02			Papillion	28-382	.01	I	
eigh	224-279	.015			Pawnee City	168-383	.02		
ewellen	5-281	.015			Paxton	128-384	.02		+
CWCIICII	29-283	.01			Pender	128-384	.02		++
evinaton	29-203		I			93-386	.015		+
exington incoln	2-285	.0175	I		Peru				

NEBRASKA
Good Life. Great Service.

Nebraska Schedule I — Local Sales and Use Tax

DEPARTMENT OF REVE									
Name on Form 10					Nebraska ID I	Number		Tax Period	
City	Code	Rate	Column A Use Tax	Column B Sales Tax	City	Code	Rate	Column A Use Tax	Column B Sales Tax
etersburg	130-387	.01			Upland	220-495	.015		
ierce	139-390	.01		<u>_</u>	Utica	221-496	.015		
ilger	231-391	.015			Valentine	156-497	.015		
lainview	46-392	.015			Valley	41-498	.015		
Platte Center	211-393	.015			Verdigre	76-502	.015		
Plattsmouth	121-394	.015			Wahoo	95-506	.013		
Pleasanton	238-396	.013			Wakefield	169-507	.02		+
	47-397				Waterloo				
Plymouth		.015				19-512	.02		+
Ponca	194-399	.015			Wauneta	241-513	.01		
Ralston	151-407	.015			Wausa	123-514	.01		
Randolph	190-408	.015			Waverly	196-515	.015		
Ravenna	85-409	.015			Wayne	58-516	.015		
Red Cloud	74-411	.015			Weeping Water	140-517	.015		
Republican City	64-412	.01			West Point	184-519	.02		
Rising City	253-415	.01			Wilber	96-523	.01		
Roca	254-418	.015			Wisner	203-530	.02		
Rulo	271-424	.01			Wood River	222-533	.015		
Rushville	11-425	.015			Wymore	77-534	.015		1
St. Edward	175-452	.015			Wynot	265-535	.015		
St. Paul	104-454	.015			York	97-536	.02		+
	155-428				TOIK	97-550	.02		+ +
Sargent		.02							++
Schuyler	75-430	.015							+ +
Scottsbluff	22-432	.015							
Scribner	185-433	.015							
Seward	129-435	.02							
Shelby	247-436	.015							
Shickley	272-438	.01							
Sidney	7-441	.02							
Silver Creek	116-442	.01							
6. Sioux City	40-446	.015							
Spalding	256-447	.015							
Spencer	109-448	.01							
Springfield	195-450	.015							
Springview	166-451	.010							
Stanton	219-456			· · · · ·					
		.015							
Sterling	205-462	.01							i
Stromsburg	186-467	.015							
Stuart	110-468	.015							
Superior	65-470	.015			Country	Code	Data	Column A	Column B Sales Tax
Sutherland	261-472	.015			County	Code	Rate	Use Tax	Sales Tax
Sutton	94-473	.015			Dakota County*	134-922	.005		
Syracuse	122-475	.01			*Dakota County tax is	s only colled	ted in are	as outside of any city	in Dakota County th
ecumseh	86-481	.015			imposes a city sales	and use ta	x.		
ekamah	87-482	.02	i		Good Life Di	strict Lo	cal Op	tion Sales and U	se Tax ONLY
errytown	24-483	.01	I			1	-		
hedford	273-485	.01			GLD Name	Code	Rate	Col. A Use Tax	Col. B Sales
ilden	56-487	.015			GLD Avenue One	851-851	.0275		
renton	266-489	.015			GLD NE Crossing				
Jehling	70-491	.015	· · ·	· ·	 Village District and inside Gretna's 				
0			I		city limits	852-852	.0275		
Inadilla	244-493	.015				052 052	.0275		
5 Total the amo					B on this page				
	1 .		unana A anal Calu	man L/ (lines 1 one			6	1	1
6 Enter the tota	al amounts	from Co	iumn A and Colu	min b (lines I and	a 2) from Page 1	•••••			
6 Enter the tota				-	1 2) from Page 1 1 4) from Page 2				

NEBRASKA	
Good Life. Great Service.	

DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

	Section A - Multivendor Marketplace Platform (MMP) Users Or	ly
	Retailers, including remote retailers – Enter the total dollar amount of your Nebraska sales made by MMPs collecting sales tax on your behalf. Subtract this amount from your total gross sales in Nebraska reported on line 1, Form 10, to determine your net Nebraska taxable sales (see Form 10 instructions) (Code 700-700)	
	Section B - MVL, ATV, UTV, Motorboat Leases or Rentals, and Aircraft Sal To be completed by retailers who are leasing (1) motor vehicles to others for periods of more t (2) ATVs or UTVs; (3) motorboats or motorized personal watercraft; or (4) Aircraft Sales or	han 31 days;
	Enter the amount of state sales tax included on Form 10, line 3, that was reported on long-term leases (more than 31 days) of motor vehicles (see instructions)	
2	Enter the amount of state sales tax included on Form 10, line 3, that was reported on all leases or rentals of all-terrain and utility-type vehicles (see instructions)	
3	Enter the amount of state sales tax included on Form 10, line 3, that was reported on all leases or rentals of motorboats and motorized personal watercraft (see instructions)	
4a	Enter the amount of state sales tax included on Form 10. Line 3 from the sale or lease of aircraft(Code 65	94-694)

4b Enter the amount of state use tax included on Form 10, Line 4 from the purchase or lease of aircraft...(Code 694-694)

Section C - Good Life District (GLD) State Tax - Complete prior to completing Form 10 See Section C instructions.

GLD Name	GLD Code	State Rate	State Use Tax	State Sales Tax						
Outside a GLD or Inside a Nebraska GLD but not within a city's boundaries.	N/A	.055	1	1						
Inside GLD Avenue One	801-801	.0275	2	2						
Inside GLD Nebraska Crossing Village District and inside Gretna's city limits	802-802	.0275	3	3						
Inside GLD Operation Grand Island Goodlife	803-803	.0275	4	4						
Inside GLD La Belle Vue Good Life District	804-804	.0275	5	5						
Enter State Use Tax Total on Line 4, Form 10 and State Sales Tax Total	on Line 3, F	orm 10								

To complete the Good Life District Local Option Sales and Use Tax ONLY lines and the Section C - Good Life District for state sales and use tax amounts, see Form 10 & Schedule Instructions.

	BRASKA ife. Great Service. DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE Nebraska Net Taxable Sales and Use Tax Worksheets • The online version of these worksheets expands for detailed information. • To see this information, complete these worksheets online. • Keep a copy of these worksheets.	Form 10 Worksheets
	Nebraska Net Taxable Sales Worksheet	
1.	Gross Sales and Services in Nebraska <u>Regulation 1-007</u> . Enter on line 1, Form 10	
Allow	vable Exemptions and Deductions from Gross Sales	
	A. Sales of nontaxable services. See taxable services in Regulation 1-007	
	B. Sales of items or taxable services sold for resale. Regulation 1-013	
	C. Sales to exempt purchasers. <u>Regulation 1-012</u>	
	D. Sales of exempt items or services. <u>Regulation 1-012</u>	
	E. Exempt sellers. Regulation 1-012	
	F. Use-based exemptions. <u>Regulation 1-012</u>	
	G. Other allowable deductions (see our website for a list of allowable deductions and the applicable <u>regulations</u>). Retailers using a Multivendor Marketplace Platform (MMP) must include the total dollar amount of your Nebraska sales made by MMPs collecting sales tax	
	H. Total allowable exemptions and deductions (A through G)	
2.	Net Nebraska Taxable Sales (line 1 minus line H). Enter on line 2, Form 10	
	Nebraska Use Tax Worksheet	
1.	Cost of items and taxable services purchased for use in Nebraska on which tax was not paid. Regulation 1-002	
2.	Cost of items withdrawn from inventory for personal or business use. Regulation 1-002	
3.	Total amount subject to Nebraska use tax (line 1 plus line 2)	
4.	Nebraska use tax (see instructions)	
5.	Credit for tax paid to other states on items in line 4. Regulation 1-002	

6. Nebraska Use Tax Due (line 4 minus line 5). Enter on line 4, Form 10

Instructions for Form 10, Schedule I, Sections A, B, and C

Who Must File. Every retailer must file a Form 10. Retailers include remote sellers and Multivendor Marketplace Platforms (MMPs) with more than \$100,000 of retail sales or 200 or more transactions in Nebraska in the previous or current calendar year. All retailers must hold a Nebraska Sales Tax Permit.

How to Obtain a Permit. You must complete a <u>Nebraska Tax Application</u>, Form 20, to apply for a sales tax permit. After the application has been processed, you will receive your Nebraska sales tax ID number printed on the permit. A PIN to file electronically will be provided in this same mailing.

When and Where to File. This return and payment are due the 20th of the month following the tax period covered by the return. Paper returns must be mailed to the Nebraska Department of Revenue, PO Box 98923, Lincoln, NE 68509-8923. Retain a copy of this return and all schedules and worksheets for your records.

Electronic Filing. All retailers are encouraged to e-file Form 10 using NebFile for Business. Retailers approved to file a combined return or required to pay electronically, **must** e-file Form 10. It is very important to keep the preparer information current. Click on Business Information to update the contact information for the preparer. If you have questions about e-filing or payment options, visit the Department of Revenue's (DOR) website: revenue.nebraska.gov.

Preidentified Return. Retailers will be mailed a preidentified paper return if they did not e-file a Form 10 previously and are not required to pay electronically. This return should only be used by the retailer whose name is printed on it. If you have not received your preidentified return for the tax period, you may print a Form 10 from DOR's website. After filing electronically you will no longer be mailed paper returns. **Name and Address Changes.** If the business name has changed and it is a name

change only (for example, if the ownership or federal ID number has not changed), mark through the previous name and plainly print the new name and write "name change only."

If you e-file, name changes should be made on a <u>Nebraska Change Request, Form 22</u>. If there is a change or correction in the name or address, mark through the incorrect information and plainly print the correct information. If this is the result of a relocation of your business, indicate this by writing "relocated" next to the change made. If you are e-filing, you may make an **address** change during filing through the Business Information link; however, **name** changes must be done by filing a Form 22. See previous paragraph for **name** change information. **Reminder**: A sales tax permit is required for **each** location. If an additional location is opened, you must apply for another sales tax permit by filing a Form 20.

Ownership Changes. A change in ownership, or type of ownership (individual to a partnership, partnership to a corporation, etc.) requires you to cancel your permit and obtain a new permit for the new business. To cancel the old permit, check the box in the upper left corner of the Form 10. Nebfilers need to check the box on the General Information page to cancel the old permit. The new owners must complete a Form 20 to obtain their own sales tax permit. The new owners of the business should not use the previous owner's preidentified sales and use tax return.

Credit Returns. If line 11 is a credit amount, documentation must be sent with the return to support the credit. This documentation must include a letter of explanation, invoices, and/or credit memos issued to customers. When e-filing, complete the explanation box with information on the credit. You will be contacted if additional documentation is required. If a credit is shown on line 11, it may be applied to a balance shown on line 12, if any, or used on future returns. If the credit cannot be used in a reasonable amount of time, a <u>Claim for Refund of Sales and Use Tax, Form 7</u>, may be filed. The statute of limitations for filing the Form 7 is generally three years from the due date following the end of the period for which the credit was created.

6-476-2008 Rev. 4-2025 Supersedes 6-476-2008 Rev. 11-2024

Amended Returns. An <u>amended Form 10</u>, available on DOR's website, may only be filed by paper. If you file an amended combined Form 10 then you must include a paper version of the Schedule II. Mandated retailers must pay all balance dues electronically. If you e-file, you can make changes to your filed return any time on or before the return's due date. This feature is for **current** tax period returns only.

Penalty and Interest. If a return is not filed and/or is not paid by the due date, a penalty may be assessed in the amount of 10% of the tax due or \$25, whichever is greater. Interest on the unpaid tax will be assessed at the rate printed on line 12 from the due date until payment is received.

Retention of Records. Records to substantiate this return must be kept and be available to DOR for a period of at least three years following the date of filing the return. Additional information regarding sales and use taxes may be found in the "Information Guides" section of DOR's website.

Specific Instructions

Retailers must report the tax due for each type of tax. If no sales or use tax is due, the retailer must still file a return and indicate it by entering a zero, N/A, drawing a line, writing a word, or statement on the appropriate line. Failure to do so extends the statute of limitations to six years for audit purposes.

Complete the Nebraska Net Taxable Sales and Use Tax Worksheets to assist with the Form 10.

Line 1. Enter the total dollar amount of ALL Nebraska sales, leases, rentals, and services made or facilitated by your business or by an MMP on your behalf. Enter both taxable and exempt sales. Line 1 does not include the amount of sales tax collected.

Line 2. Complete the Nebraska Net Taxable Sales and Use Tax Worksheets for allowable exemptions or deductions, including the MMP deduction. Enter the Nebraska net taxable sales rounded to the nearest whole dollar. If you had sales in a Good Life District (GLD), complete Section C prior to calculating Line 3. Retailers making sales through MMPs refer to the MMP Users Only instructions below.

Lines 4 and 5. Transactions Subject to Use Tax. Use tax is due on all taxable purchases when Nebraska and any applicable local sales tax is not paid. Use tax is due on your cost of these items or taxable services. If you have use tax transactions within a GLD, complete Section C prior to completing Line 4. See Schedule I instructions for the GLD Local Option Sales and Use Tax for any sales or use tax owed from a GLD. Refer to the Information Guide on Nebraska Use Tax.

IMPORTANT NOTE: The amount of state use tax reported on Line 4 from the purchase or lease of an aircraft must be reported on Line 4b of Section B - MVL, ATV, UTV, Motorboat Leases or Rentals, and Aircraft Sales or Leases of Schedule I, see below.

Line 6. Complete <u>Schedule I</u> and bring totals to this line. If you have sales within a GLD, see the instructions for GLDs.

Line 8. The retailer is allowed to retain a fee for collecting the Nebraska and local sales tax.

Line 12. A balance due resulting from a partial payment, mathematical or clerical errors, penalty, or interest relating to prior returns is entered on this line. The amount of interest includes interest on unpaid tax through the due date of this return. If the amount due is paid before the due date, interest will be recomputed and a credit will be on your next return. If you have sent payment for the amount shown on Line 12, please do not add into Line 13. A credit is indicated by the word "subtract" and can be subtracted from the amount due on line 11. However, if your records do not support this credit, please contact DOR.

Line 13. All taxpayers are encouraged to make payments electronically. E-payments can be made while e-filing the Form 10. A \$100.00 penalty will be assessed if you send a paper check when mandated to make electronic payments. Electronic payments may be made using DOR's free e-pay program (EFT Debit), by ACH Credit, credit card, or by phone. Refer to DOR's website for payment options.

Signatures. This return must be signed by the taxpayer, partner, officer, or member. Include a daytime phone number and email address in case DOR needs to contact you about your account. E-filed returns filed by preparers must keep their preparer contact information current. This is done on the Business Information page on NebFile.

Nebraska Schedule I

The Schedule I displays the name of any city, county, or GLD that local sales or use tax that has been reported in during the last 12 months. Enter the local sales and use tax due for each, county or GLD. Retailers that make sales using an MMP should enter the result of the total local sales tax due by the retailer and the MMP less the local sales tax remitted by the MMP on the retailer's behalf. A city, county and GLD may be added by writing the information in the blank boxes on Schedule I. You can find listings of the city, county and GLD taxing jurisdictions and the sales tax rates on DOR's website. **Line 1, Local Use Tax.** Total the amounts reported in the use tax column and enter the total from Nebraska Schedule I, on line 5, Form 10.

Line 2, Local Sales Tax. Total the amounts reported in the sales tax column and enter the total from Nebraska Schedule I, on line 6, Form 10.

Good Life District Local Option Sales and Use Tax Rate Instructions

The cities of Omaha and Gretna have imposed a "Good Life District Local Option Sales and Use Tax Rate" of 2.75% that are only effective for transactions made INSIDE either city's GLD that are also inside the city's boundaries. This local sales and use tax rate is in addition to the Omaha and Gretna local sales and use tax rate. It must be collected like a local sales and use tax rate; however it has to be reported separately on the Schedule I. To report the Local Option GLD Sales and Use Tax Rate, complete the section near the bottom of the Schedule I.

Section A - Multivendor Marketplace Platform (MMP) Users Only

Retailers making sales into Nebraska using an MMP must enter the dollar amount of Nebraska sales remitted by MMPs that are collecting Nebraska sales tax on your behalf. Retain documentation from your MMPs that substantiates this amount.

Section B - MVL, ATV, UTV, Motorboat Leases or Rentals; or (4) Aircraft Sales or Leases.

Enter the portion of the state sales tax (reported on Line 3, Form 10) that is from all leases or rentals of: (1) automobiles, trucks, trailers, semitrailers, and truck tractors for periods of more than 31 days that are not classified as transportation equipment, see the Nebraska Sales Tax on Leased Motor Vehicles Information Guide; (2) all-terrain and utility-type vehicles; or (3) motorboats and motorized personal watercraft (for example, jet skis or wave runners). (4a.) Enter the portion of state sales tax included on Line 3, Form 10 that is from the sale or lease of aircraft. (4b.) Enter the portion of state use tax included on Line 4, Form 10 that is from the purchase or lease of aircraft. Aircraft means any contrivance now known, hereafter invented, used, or designed for navigation of or flight in the air. For example, this includes airplanes, drones, and hot air balloons.

Section C - Good Life District (GLD)

Complete Section C only if you have sales tax and/or use tax to report from **transactions INSIDE a GLD that are also within a city's boundary.** The state sales and use tax rate is 5.5% on transactions within a GLD that are NOT within a city's boundaries. The state sales and use tax rate is 2.75% on transactions within a GLD that are also within a city's boundaries. Transactions inside a GLD generally means the purchaser takes possession of the property or receives the service within the GLD. If all of the sales and/or use tax that you are reporting is from OUTSIDE a GLD in Nebraska, or from INSIDE a GLD but not within a city's boundaries, do not complete Section C.

Section C is completed to calculate the correct state sales tax to report on Line 3, Form 10, and state use tax to report on Line 4, Form 10, when you have any taxable transactions INSIDE a GLD that are also within a city's boundaries. GLD 801-801 is entirely inside of Omaha, GLD 803-803 is entirely inside of Grand Island, and GLD 804-804 is entirely inside of Bellevue. GLD 802-802 has areas that are outside of Gretna's boundaries. Only the areas of a GLD that are also located inside a city's boundaries have a state tax rate of 2.75%. See our <u>Sales Tax Rate Finder</u> to identify the correct rate by address. Do NOT report **GLD Local Option** Sales and Use Tax in Section C. This local option tax must be reported on Schedule I in the "Good Life District Local Option Sales and Use Tax ONLY" lines. See Instructions above.

Line 1. This line is to report the Nebraska sales and use \underline{tax} on transactions made OUTSIDE a Nebraska GLD or inside a GLD but outside a city's boundaries. Calculate the state sales tax using the rate printed in the State Rate column. The sales tax on these sales is entered in Line 1, State Sales Tax. If you have taxable amounts subject to Nebraska use tax, calculate this amount using the rate printed in the State Rate column. Enter this use tax in Line 1, State Use Tax, as applicable.

Line 2 through 5. These lines are to report the Nebraska sales and use tax on transactions made INSIDE a GLD that are also inside a city's boundaries. Calculate the state sales tax using the tax rate printed in the State Rate column multiplied by just those net Nebraska taxable sales made both INSIDE a GLD that are also inside a city's boundaries. The state sales tax on these sales is entered in the State Sales Tax column. If you have taxable amounts subject to Nebraska use tax, calculate this amount using the rate printed in the State Rate column. Enter this use tax in the State Use Tax column, as applicable.

Line 6. Complete Schedule I and bring totals to this line. If you have sales within a GLD, see the instructions for GLDs.

TOTAL: Enter the State Use Tax total on Line 4, Form 10. Enter the State Sales Tax total on Line 3, Form 10.

If Section C is completed to report GLD sales/use tax, this page MUST be submitted with the Form 10.

Maps of the Good Life Districts can be found on the <u>Sales Tax Rate Finder</u>, and FAQS for GLDs are on our website.