
Name and Location Address Name and Mailing Address

sign
here

This return is due on or before the 20th day of the month following the tax period indicated above.

Tax PeriodTax Category

FORM

10

	 Under penalties of law, I declare that as taxpayer or preparer I have examined this return, including accompanying schedules and 
statements, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is correct and complete.

Please Do Not Write In This Space

		
		
	Authorized Signature	 Title	 Daytime Phone	 Date	 Email Address

Preparer’s Signature	 Date	 Preparer’s PTIN

Print Firm’s Name (or yours if self-employed), Address, and Zip Code	 EIN	 Daytime Phone

Nebraska and Local Sales and Use Tax Return
	 •  If applicable, complete Schedule I on reverse side.
	 •  See Nebraska Net Taxable Sales and Use Tax Worksheets.

Check this box if your payment is being made electronically.

Use NebFile to electronically file and pay your taxes.
Paper filers mail this return and payment to: Nebraska Department of Revenue, PO Box 98923, Lincoln, NE 68509-8923.

	 1	Gross sales and services in Nebraska (see instructions and worksheets).......................................... 	 1	 	 00

	 2	Net Nebraska taxable sales as shown on line 2, Form 10 Worksheets (see instructions)................... 	 2	 	 00
		

	 3	Nebraska sales tax (line 2 multiplied by                       )...................................................................... 	 3	

	 4	Nebraska use tax (see instructions)..............................................................	 4

	 5	Local use tax from Nebraska Schedule I.......................................................	 5

	 6	Local sales tax from Nebraska Schedule I.......................................................................................... 	 6

	 7	Total Nebraska and local sales tax (line 3 plus line 6)......................................................................... 	 7

	 8	Sales tax collection fee (line 7 multiplied by .03; if the result is $150.00 or more, enter $150.00)....... 	 8

	 9	Sales tax due (line 7 minus line 8)...................................................................................................... 	 9

	10	Total Nebraska and local use tax (line 4 plus line 5)............................................................................ 	 10
	
	11	Total Nebraska and local sales and use tax due (line 9 plus line 10).................................................. 	 11
	12	Previous balance with applicable interest at
	                              and payments received through	 	 12

	13	Balance due (line 11 plus or minus line 12). Pay in full with return...................................................... 	 13

•  Name, address, or ownership changes? See instructions.

For tax assistance, call 800-742-7474 (NE and IA) or 402-471-5729.

Check this box if your business has permanently closed, has been sold to someone else, or your permit is no longer needed. 
New owners must apply for their own sales tax permit.

 Nebraska ID Number Rpt. Code

Due Date:

  Complete Nebraska Schedule I prior to completing lines 5 & 6.

If you had transactions in a Good Life District, complete Section C of Schedule I prior to completing 
Lines 3 and 4. 

paid
preparer’s

use only

6-002-1967 Rev. 7-2024 Supersedes 6-002-1967 Rev. 3-2024

https://revenue.nebraska.gov/businesses/online-filing-nebraska-business-taxes


Nebraska Schedule I — Local Sales and Use Tax

	 1	Local use tax (Total amounts entered in the use tax column – enter
		   total here and on line 5, Form 10.)...................................................... 	 1	
	 2	Local sales tax (Total amounts entered in the sales tax column – enter total here and on 
		  line 6, Form 10.)..........................................................................................................................	 2	

	 City	 Code	 Rate	 Use Tax	 Sales Tax

	 County	 Code	 Rate	 Use Tax	 Sales Tax

Section B - MVL, ATV, UTV, and Motorboat Leases or Rentals, and Aircraft Sales or Leases
To be completed by retailers who are leasing (1) motor vehicles to others for periods of more than 31 days; 

(2) ATVs or UTVs; or (3) motorboats or motorized personal watercraft; or (4) Aircraft Sales and Leases.

	 1	 Enter the amount of state sales tax included on Form 10, line 3, that was reported on long-term 
		  leases (more than 31 days) of motor vehicles (see instructions)......................................... (Code 600-600)	
	 2	 Enter the amount of state sales tax included on Form 10, line 3, that  was reported on all leases or  
		  rentals of all-terrain and utility-type vehicles (see instructions)........................................... (Code 626-626)
	 3	 Enter the amount of state sales tax included on Form 10, line 3, that was reported on all leases or  
		  rentals of motorboats and motorized personal watercraft (see instructions)........................ (Code 633-633)

	4a	 Enter the amount of state sales tax included on Form 10, Line 3 from the sale or lease of aircraft....(Code 694-694) 	      

4b		 Enter the amount of state use tax included on Form 10, Line 4 from the purchase or lease of aircraft....(Code 694-694) 

Section A - Multivendor Marketplace Platform (MMP) Users Only
	 	 Retailers, including remote retailers – Enter the total dollar amount of your Nebraska sales made by MMPs
		  collecting and remitting sales tax on your behalf. Include this amount in line 1.G., Nebraska Net Taxable
		  Sales and Use Tax Worksheets, Form 10. (see Form 10 instructions)................................... .(Code 700-700)

Section C - Good Life District (GLD) - Complete prior to completing Form 10
Complete ONLY if you had transactions Inside a GLD that are also Inside a City’s Boundaries.

A. GLD Name B. GLD Code Rate C. Use Tax D. Sales Tax

Outside a GLD or Inside a GLD but Outside a City’s boundaries. N/A .055 1 1

Inside GLD Avenue One 801-801 .0275 2 2

Inside GLD Nebraska Crossing Village District that are also Inside Gretna’s Boundaries. 802-802 .0275 3 3

Enter Total of Column C on Line 4, Form 10 and Total of Column D on Line 3, Form 10



	 •  The online version of these worksheets expands for detailed information. 
	 •  To see this information, complete these worksheets online.
	 •  Keep a copy of these worksheets.

Nebraska Net Taxable Sales and Use Tax Worksheets Form 10
Worksheets

Nebraska Net Taxable Sales Worksheet

	 1.	 Gross Sales and Services in Nebraska Regulation 1-007. Enter on line 1, Form 10...... 	

		  Allowable Exemptions and Deductions from Gross Sales	

			   A.	 Sales of nontaxable services. See taxable services in Regulation 1-007..............................	

			   B.	 Sales of items or taxable services sold for resale. Regulation 1-013.....................................	

			   C.	 Sales to exempt purchasers. Regulation 1-012......................................................................	

			   D.	 Sales of exempt items or services. Regulation 1-012.............................................................	

			   E.	 Exempt sellers. Regulation 1-012...........................................................................................	

			   F.	 Use-based exemptions. Regulation 1-012..............................................................................	

			   G.	 Other allowable deductions (see our website for a list of allowable deductions and the
				    applicable regulations). Retailers using a Multivendor Marketplace Platform (MMP) must
				    include the total dollar amount of your Nebraska sales made by MMPs collecting sales tax
				    on your behalf.........................................................................................................................
	
			   H.	 Total allowable exemptions and deductions (A through G).....................................................	

	 2.	 Net Nebraska Taxable Sales (line 1 minus line H). Enter on line 2, Form 10.................. 	

Nebraska Use Tax Worksheet

	 1.	 Cost of items and taxable services purchased for use in Nebraska on which
		  tax was not paid. Regulation 1-002..................................................................................................	

	 2.	 Cost of items withdrawn from inventory for personal or business use. Regulation 1-002................... 	

	 3.	 Total amount subject to Nebraska use tax (line 1 plus line 2)...........................................................	

	 4.	 Nebraska use tax (see instructions).................................................................................................	

	 5.	 Credit for tax paid to other states on items in line 4. Regulation 1-002............................................	

	 6.	 Nebraska Use Tax Due (line 4 minus line 5). Enter on line 4, Form 10............................................	

6-476-2008 Rev. 7-2024
Supersedes 6-476-2008 Rev.  3-2024

Instructions for Form 10

Who Must File. Every retailer must file a Form 10. Retailers include remote sellers 
and Multivendor Marketplace Platforms (MMPs) with more than
$100,000 of retail sales or 200 or more transactions in Nebraska in the previous 
or current calendar year.. All retailers must hold a Nebraska Sales Tax Permit.
How to Obtain a Permit. You must complete a Nebraska Tax Application,  
Form 20, to apply for a sales tax permit. After the application has been processed, 
you will receive your Nebraska sales tax ID number printed on the permit.
When and Where to File. This return and payment are due the 20th of the month 
following the tax period covered by the return. Paper returns must be mailed to 
the Nebraska Department of Revenue, PO Box 98923, Lincoln, NE 68509-8923. 
Retain a copy of this return and all schedules and worksheets for your records.
Electronic Filing. All retailers are encouraged to e-file Form 10 using NebFile 
for Business. Retailers approved to file a combined return or required to pay 
electronically, must e-file Form 10. It is very important to keep the preparer 
information current. Click on Business Information to update the contact information 
for the preparer. If you have questions about e-filing or payment options, visit the 
Department of Revenue’s (DOR) website: revenue.nebraska.gov.

Preidentified Return. Retailers will be mailed a preidentified paper return if they 
did not e-file a Form 10 previously and are not required to pay electronically. This 
return should only be used by the retailer whose name is printed on it. If you have 
not received your preidentified return for the tax period, you may print a Form 10 
from DOR’s website.
Name and Address Changes. If the business name has changed and it is a 
name change only (for example, if the ownership or federal ID number has not 
changed), mark through the previous name and plainly print the new name and write 
“name change only.” If you e-file, name changes should be made on a Nebraska 
Change Request, Form 22.
If there is a change or correction in the name or address, mark through the incorrect 
information and plainly print the correct information. If this is the result of a 
relocation of your business, indicate this by writing “relocated” next to the change 
made. If you are e-filing, you may make an address change during filing through 
the Business Information link; however, name changes must be done by filing a 
Form 22. See previous paragraph for name change information. Reminder: A 
sales tax permit is required for each location. If an additional location is opened, 
you must apply for another sales tax permit by filing a Form 20.

https://revenue.nebraska.gov/sites/revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/legal/regs/1-007.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/sites/revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/legal/regs/1-007.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/sites/revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/legal/regs/1-013.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/sites/revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/legal/regs/1-012.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/sites/revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/legal/regs/1-012.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/sites/revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/legal/regs/1-012.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/sites/revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/legal/regs/1-012.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/about/information-guides/nebraska-sales-tax-exemptions
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/sites/revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/legal/regs/1-002.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/sites/revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/legal/regs/1-002.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/sites/revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/legal/regs/1-002.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/tax-forms/f_20.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/tax-forms/f_20.pdf
http://revenue.nebraska.gov
https://revenue.nebraska.gov//files/doc/tax-forms/f_22.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov//files/doc/tax-forms/f_22.pdf


Ownership Changes. A change in ownership, or type of ownership (individual 
to a partnership, partnership to a corporation, etc.) requires you to cancel your 
permit and obtain a new permit for the new business. To cancel the old permit, 
check the box in the upper left corner of the Form 10. Nebfilers need to check the 
box on the General Information page to cancel the old permit. The new owners must 
complete a Form 20 to obtain their own sales tax permit. The new owners of the 
business should not use the previous owner’s preidentified sales and use tax return.
Credit Returns. If line 11 is a credit amount, documentation must be sent with the 
return to support the credit. This documentation must include a letter of explanation, 
invoices, and/or credit memos issued to customers. When e-filing, complete the 
explanation box with information on the credit. You will be contacted if additional 
documentation is required. If a credit is shown on line 11, it may be applied to a 
balance shown on line 12, if any, or used on future returns. If the credit cannot be 
used in a reasonable amount of time, a Claim for Refund of Sales and Use Tax, 
Form 7, may be filed. The statute of limitations for filing the Form 7 is three years 
from the due date following the end of the period for which the credit was created.
Amended Returns. An amended Form 10, available on DOR’s website, may 
only be filed by paper. Mandated retailers must pay all balance dues electronically. 
If you e-file, you can make changes to your filed return any time on or before the 
return’s due date. This feature is for current tax period returns only.
Penalty and Interest. If a return is not filed and/or is not paid by the due date, 
a penalty may be assessed in the amount of 10% of the tax due or $25, whichever 
is greater. Interest on the unpaid tax will be assessed at the rate printed on line 12 
from the due date until payment is received.
Retention of Records. Records to substantiate this return must be kept and be 
available to DOR for a period of at least three years following the date of filing 
the return.
Additional information regarding sales and use taxes may be found in the 
“Information Guides” section of DOR’s website.

Specific Instructions
Retailers must report the tax due for each type of tax. If no sales or use tax is 
due, the retailer must indicate it by entering a zero, N/A, drawing a line, writing a 
word, or statement on the appropriate line. Failure to do so extends the statute of 
limitations to six years for audit purposes.
Complete the Nebraska Net Taxable Sales and Use Tax Worksheets to assist
with the Form 10.
Line 1. Enter the total dollar amount of ALL Nebraska sales, leases, rentals, and 
services made or facilitated by your business or by an MMP on your behalf. Enter 
both taxable and exempt sales. Line 1 does not include the amount of sales tax 
collected.
Line 2. Complete the Nebraska Net Taxable Sales and Use Tax Worksheets for 
allowable exemptions or deductions, including the MMP deduction. Enter the 
Nebraska net taxable sales rounded to the nearest whole dollar. If you had sales in 
a Good Life District (GLD), complete Section C prior to calculating Line 3. Maps 
of the GLD’s can be found on the Sales Tax Rate Finder. Retailers making sales 
through MMPs refer to the MMP Users Only instructions below. 
Lines 4 and 5. Transactions Subject to Use Tax. Use tax is due on all 
taxable purchases when Nebraska and any applicable local sales tax is not paid. 
Use tax is due on your cost of these items or taxable services. If you have use tax 
transactions within a GLD, complete Section C prior to completing Line 4. Refer 
to the Information Guide on Nebraska Use Tax.  
IMPORTANT NOTE: The amount of state use tax reported on Line 4 from the 
purchase or lease of an aircraft must be reported on Line 4b of Section B - MVL, 
ATV, UTV, Motorboat Leases or Rentals, and Aircraft Sales or Leases of Schedule 
I, see below.  
Line 8. The retailer is allowed to retain a fee for collecting the Nebraska and 
local sales tax.
Line 12. A balance due resulting from a partial payment, mathematical or clerical 
errors, penalty, or interest relating to prior returns is entered on this line. The amount 
of interest includes interest on unpaid tax through the due date of this return. If the 
amount due is paid before the due date, interest will be recomputed and a credit 
will be on your next return. If you have already paid the amount on this line with a 
previous remittance, please disregard it. A credit is indicated by the word “subtract” 
and can be subtracted from the amount due on line 11. However, if your records 
do not support this credit, please contact DOR.
Line 13. All taxpayers are encouraged to make payments electronically. 
E-payments can be made while e-filing the Form 10. Do not send a paper check if 
you are mandated to pay electronically. Electronic payments may be made using 
DOR’s free e-pay program (EFT Debit), by ACH Credit, credit card, or by phone. 
Refer to DOR’s website for payment options.
Signatures. This return must be signed by the taxpayer, partner, officer, or 
member. Include a daytime phone number and email address in case DOR needs 

to contact you about your account. E-filed returns filed by preparers must keep their 
preparer contact information current. This is done on the Business Information 
page on NebFile.

Nebraska Schedule I
The Schedule I displays any city or county that has been reported in the last 12 
months. Enter the local sales and use tax due for each city and county. Retailers 
that make sales using an MMP should enter the result of the total city or county 
sales tax due by the retailer and the MMP less the city or county sales tax remitted 
by the MMP on the retailer’s behalf. A city or county may be added by writing the 
information in the blank boxes on Schedule I. You can find listings of the city and 
county taxing jurisdictions and the sales tax rates on DOR’s website.
Line 1, Local Use Tax. Total the amounts reported in the use tax column and 
enter the total from Nebraska Schedule I, on line 5, Form 10.
Line 2, Local Sales Tax. Total the amounts reported in the sales tax column and 
enter the total from Nebraska Schedule I, on line 6, Form 10.

Section A - Multivendor Marketplace Platform (MMP) 
Users Only 

Retailers making sales into Nebraska using an MMP must enter the dollar amount 
of Nebraska sales remitted by MMPs that are collecting Nebraska sales tax on your 
behalf. Retain documentation from your MMPs that substantiates this amount.

Section B - MVL, ATV, UTV, Motorboat Leases or Rentals; 
or (4) Aircraft Sales or Leases.

Enter the portion of the state sales tax (reported on Form 10, line 3) that is from 
all leases or rentals of: (1) automobiles, trucks, trailers, semitrailers, and truck 
tractors for periods of more than 31 days that are not classified as transportation 
equipment, see the Nebraska Sales Tax on Leased Motor Vehicles Information 
Guide; (2) all-terrain and utility-type vehicles; or (3) motorboats and motorized 
personal watercraft (for example, jet skis or wave runners). 4a. Enter the amount 
of state sales tax included on Form 10, Line 3 that is from the sale or lease of 
aircraft. 4b. Enter the amount of state use tax included on Form 10, Line 4 that is 
from the purchase or lease of aircraft. Aircraft means any contrivance now known, 
hereafter invented, used, or designed for navigation of or flight in the air. For 
example, this includes airplanes, drones, and hot air balloons. 

Section C - Good Life District (GLD)
Complete Section C only if you have sales tax and/or use tax to report from 
transactions INSIDE a GLD that are also within a city’s boundaries.  References 
on DOR forms to “inside” a GLD will mean that the transaction will be inside a 
GLD that are also within a city’s boundaries. References to “outside a GLD” will 
mean that the transaction is outside a Nebraska GLD or is inside a GLD but outside 
a city’s boundaries. “Transactions inside a GLD” generally means the purchaser 
takes possession of the property or receives the service within the GLD that are 
also within a city’s boundaries. Do not complete Section C if all of the sales and/
or use tax that you are reporting is from OUTSIDE a GLD or Inside a GLD but 
outside a city’s boundaries, Section C is completed to calculate the correct state 
sales tax to report on Line 3, Form 10, and state use tax to report on Line 4, Form 
10, when you have any taxable transactions INSIDE a GLD. Separately identify 
the “Net Nebraska Taxable Sales” and “Amount Subject to Nebraska Use Tax” 
from inside and outside of a GLD. The tax rate is different for sales or use tax owed 
for transactions made within a GLD. Transactions made OUTSIDE the boundaries 
of a GLD are taxed at the state tax rate printed in the Rate column. Transactions 
made INSIDE the boundaries of a GLD are taxed at the GLD tax rate printed in 
the Rate column. 
Line 1. This line is to calculate the Nebraska sales and use tax on transactions 
made OUTSIDE a GLD or Inside a GLD but not within a city’s boundaries. 
Calculate the sales tax using the rate printed in the Rate column. The sales tax on 
these sales is entered on Line 1, Column D, Sales Tax. If you have taxable amounts 
subject to Nebraska use tax, calculate this amount using the rate printed in the Rate 
column. Enter this use tax on Line 1, Column C, Use Tax, as applicable.
Line 2 and 3. These lines are to calculate the Nebraska sales and use tax on 
transactions made INSIDE a GLD. Calculate the sales tax using the tax rate printed 
in the Rate column multiplied by just those net Nebraska taxable sales made 
INSIDE a GLD.  The sales tax on these sales is entered in Column D. If you have 
taxable amounts subject to Nebraska use tax, calculate that amount using the rate 
printed in the Rate column. Enter this use tax in Column C, Use Tax, as applicable. 
TOTAL: Enter the total of Column C on Line 4, Form 10. Enter the total of Column 
D on Line 3, Form 10.
If Section C is completed to report GLD sales/use tax, it MUST be submitted 
with the Form 10. 
Maps of the Good Life Districts can be found on the Sales Tax Rate Finder.

https://revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/tax-forms/f_7.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/tax-forms/f_7.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/businesses/form-10-and-schedules-amended-returns-and-prior-tax-periods
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/about/information-guides/sales-and-use-tax-information-guides
https://gis.ne.gov/portal/apps/webappviewer/index.html?id=8d517191978849dabda17a5e3d57cacc
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/sites/revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/info/6-373.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/sites/revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/info/6-373.pdf
https://gis.ne.gov/portal/apps/webappviewer/index.html?id=8d517191978849dabda17a5e3d57cacc
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