NEBRASKA-

Good Life. Great Service,

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE Monthly Calendar Reminder for County Assessors
Nebraska Department of Revenue, Property Assessment Division

Dates/Duties October 2025:

Oct 9 Last day for voter approval to exceed levy limits or final levy allocation at election
or “town hall meeting.” Neb. Rev. Stat. § 77-3444.

Oct 10 Property Tax Administrator certifies the school adjusted valuations to Department
of Education, school systems, and county assessors. Neb. Rev. Stat. § 79-1016.

Oct 15 Political subdivisions forward the resolution setting a tax request different from the
prior year to the county clerk. Neb. Rev. Stat. § 77-1632.

Oct 15 Last day for taxpayer to file an appeal of the county board of equalization

(Oct 30 decision relating to undervalued or overvalued property with the Tax Equalization
for extended and Review Commission.

Counties) Neb. Rev. Stat. § 77-1504.

Oct 20 Levy date. Last day for county board of equalization to set tax rates/levies.
Neb. Rev. Stat. § 77-1601 and Neb. Rev. Stat. §77-3443.

Oct 31 County assessor submits a copy of the 3-year plan of assessment, and any
amendments, to the Department of Revenue. Neb. Rev. Stat. § 77-1311.02.

For additional information regarding duties/deadlines, see the PAD Main Calendar.

Educational Opportunities:

October 16 Feedlots Webinar — register here (1 hour credit)
October 22 County Assessor Coffee Talk with PAD Webinar (No credits offered)

No registration — Join Link is HERE)!
October 23 Registration deadline for the Assessor Exam taking place on November 6

For additional PAD education opportunities and information, see the Education Calendar
here: Education Calendar and Course Descriptions.

Additional Education Providers:

e Nebraska Real Property Appraiser Board;

[AAQ Education (International Association of Assessing Officers);
Calypso Professional Appraisal;

Vanguard Appraisals, Inc.;

American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers:
McKissock Learning: and

Team Consulting LLC.
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https://nebraskalegislature.gov/laws/display_html.php?begin_section=49-1201&end_section=49-1203
http://www.revenue.nebraska.gov/PAD/legal/regs/Chapter65_Reporting_Requirements_07-05-2017.pdf
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https://revenue.nebraska.gov/sites/default/files/doc/pad/calendar/PAD%20MAIN%20CALENDAR%20for%202025.pdf
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfHBEVvqbK5N-RIsyh27-o5K7_kox9u2GHBiZTxhP0BaDf8mg/viewform
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https://revenue.nebraska.gov/sites/default/files/doc/pad/education/2025%20educ_calendar.pdf
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https://www.mckissock.com/appraisal/
https://www.teamconsulting.cc/

