
	10	For manufacturer licenses, the license fee is $10,000............................................................................................................... 	     10

	 11	� For distributor licenses $200 multiplied by the number of devices you will place in operation in the state, maximum $10,000....... 	     11

	12	� For operator licenses no license fee is required......................................................................................................................... 	    12	

57
FORM

Business Name and Location Address Business Name and Mailing Address (If Different)
Name

Street or Other Mailing Address

City			   State			   Zip Code

  8  Type of Ownership

Name

Street Address

City			   State			   Zip Code

Sole Proprietorship
Partnership

Domestic Corporation
Domesticated Corporation

Foreign Corporation
Nonprofit Corporation or Organization

Cancel (Please enclose license.)New
3  Type of Application

Limited Liability Company

  1  Do you hold or have you previously held a Nebraska ID Number?

2  Federal Employer ID Number or Social Security Number

YES	 NO     If yes, give number __________________________________________

County of Business Location in Nebraska

Please Do Not Write In This Space

•  Fee based on license applied for.
•  Incomplete applications will be returned.

Nebraska Application for Cash Device License

Report Changes

Trade Name of Business (If Different Than Above)

Other:

	 14	 Are multiple businesses located at the address above?
			   YES	 NO 	 If Yes, note that your application will be evaluated in accordance with REG-54-102.05D.                             				  

Type of Involvement and
Percentage of OwnershipName, Address, City, State, Zip CodeSocial Security Number Date of Birth

9 Your social security number and date of birth are required under the Mechanical Amusement Device Act, and will be used to request criminal 
history information from law enforcement agencies to determine if the legal requirements for a license are met. If the applicant does not possess 
a valid liquor license under the Nebraska Liquor Control Act, see instructions for finger print requirements.

Renewal

Identify all Owners, Partners, Members, or Corporate Officers (one of the listed individuals or a person authorized by a Power Attorney, Form 33 must sign as the applicant).
(Attach additional sheet if necessary.)

5-261-2020 Rev. 8-2025 
Supersedes 5-261-2020 Rev. 7-2024

(Continued on the reverse side.)

7  �Is the business a fraternal benefit society organized and licensed under sections 44-1072 
to 4-10,109 or a recognized veterans organization as defined in section 80--401.01?

  5  �Will devices be placed in operation at the location?

  6  �Does the business hold a liquor license under the Nebraska Liquor Control Act?

YES	 NO

YES	 NO    �If Yes, provide business square footage and diagram.

YES	 NO    If Yes, provide license number.

	 4	 Type of Applicant
		 c Distributor        c Operator         c Manufacturer

	 13	 Has your business obtained a sales tax permit?
			   YES	 NO 	 If Yes, does your business issue receipts for all sales?  ___________________________________________________________________________

	 16	 Has anyone listed in line 9 been cited for a violation of the Nebraska Liquor Control Act and had a liquor license suspended, canceled, or revoked by the Nebraska Liquor 
Control Commission for illegal gambling activities on or about the premises licensed by the commission pursuant to the Nebraska Liquor Control Act or the rules and regulations 
adopted and promulgated pursuant to such act?

	 17	 Has anyone listed in line 9 failed to pay any taxes and additions to taxes, including penalties and interest required by the act or any other taxes imposed pursuant to the 
Nebraska Revenue Act of 1967?

	 19	 If devices will be placed in operation this location, is an employee present during all operating hours? If no, list the hours in which an employee will be present

YES	 NO

YES	 NO

YES	 NO

	 License Fee

	 15	 Has anyone listed in line 9 ever been convicted of, forfeited bond upon a charge of, or pleaded guilty or nolo contedere to any offense or crime, whether a felony or a 
misdemeanor, involving any gambling activity or fraud, theft, willful failure to make required payments or reports, or filing false reports with a governmental agency at any level.

YES	 NO

	 18	 If you answered “No” in line 6, has each of the individuals listed in line 9 above complied with the Instructions for Completing Fingerprint Application?
YES	 NO   



Instructions
Who Must File. Any sole proprietorship, limited liability company, partnership, or corporation which desires to distribute 
or operate a cash device in the State of Nebraska.
Eligibility Criteria. To qualify for a distributor or manufacturer cash device license, the applicant must be legally allowed 
to conduct business in the State of Nebraska. To qualify for an operator cash device license, the applicant must hold a retail 
license for the sale of goods from the Nebraska Department of Revenue. To qualify for a manufacturer cash device license, 
the applicant must be legally allowed to conduct business in the State of Nebraska.
When and Where to File. A business which has not been previously licensed, may submit the application at any time 
during the licensing period. Beginning January 1, 2026, licenses are effective for a two-year period, expiring on December 
31, 2027. All licenses must be renewed at the end of the period. All applications for license renewal must be submitted at 
least 60 days prior to the expiration date of the license. File the original application and not a photocopy. Please make a copy 
of the application for your records. This license application may also be used during the licensing period to report changes 
in the application information originally submitted or to cancel the license. If requesting cancellation of the license, please 
include the original license certificate issued by DOR.
Scope of Cash Device License. The cash device license is valid for the business in whose name it was issued, including all 
employees and agents of the business at that location. A cash device license may not be transferred under any circumstances, 
including change of ownership.

Specific Instructions
Line 1. Provide the Nebraska ID Number of the business applying for licensure (if applicable).
Line 2. Provide the Federal Employer ID Number of the applicant, or the Social Security Number if no Federal Employer 
ID Number exists.
Line 3. Indicate the type of application: new; renewal; report changes; or cancel. If cancellation is requested, the original 
license certificate must be returned to DOR with the cancellation request.
Business Name and Location Address. Enter the name, trade name (if applicable), and physical location of the business 
or organization applying for the cash device license. The cash device license is valid only for the location indicated.
Business Name and Mailing Address. Enter the name and mailing address to which all information concerning cash 
device distribution or operation should be mailed.
Line 4. Indicate which license you are applying for. Distributor means any person, other than a retail establishment, who 
places and who either directly or indirectly controls or manages a mechanical amusement device within a retail establishment 
within the State of Nebraska. Operator means any person who operates a place of business in which a mechanical amusement 
device is physically located and available for play. Manufacturer means an individual, partnership, corporation, or limited 
liability company that manufactures, builds, rebuilds, fabricates, assembles, produces, programs, designs, or otherwise makes 
modifications to cash devices or associated equipment for use or place of cash devices.
Line 5. If cash devices will be placed in operation at the location, provide the square footage. Any business with a total 
square footage meeting or exceeding 5,000 sq. ft. must provide a diagram showing the amount of space that business occupies. 
Acceptable forms of documentation for retail space are a printout from the assessor’s office, a printout from the Nebraska 
Liquor Control commission, or a copy of the lease for the business showing the square footage of the business. Mark Yes if 

Mail the original application to:
Nebraska Department of Revenue, Charitable Gaming Division, PO Box 94855, Lincoln, NE 68509-4855

Please make a copy for your records.

	 Under penalties of law, I declare that I have examined this application, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is correct and 
complete. I will comply with all of the provisions of the Nebraska Mechanical Amusement Device Act and the regulations adopted under such Act.

sign
here Title Date Phone NumberSignature of Owner, Partner, or Officer listed in line 9, 

or Person Authorized by Attached Power of Attorney

E-Mail Address



you own the devices which will be placed at the location. Mark No if a separate entity with ownership interest in the devices 
will bring the devices to the location.
Line 8. Enter the type of ownership of your business or organization. Partnership includes all types of partnerships such as 
general, limited, and joint ventures. A domestic corporation is a corporation which is organized under the laws of Nebraska and 
has qualified to do business in this state. A foreign corporation is a corporation which is organized under the laws of another 
state. A domesticated corporation is a foreign corporation that has been domesticated in accordance with Nebraska law. A 
nonprofit organization or corporation is one in which no part of the income is distributed to its members, directors, or officers.
Line 9. Provide the information requested for all required individuals in ownership roles as described.
Lines 15 and 16. If you answered Yes to either of these questions, to the extent this information is available, provide: the 
date and place the incident occurred; the court case or docket number under which it is filed; the original charge or ultimate 
disposition of the matter; and a description of the events which are the subject of the incident. If you fail to answer the question, 
your license application will be returned to you and the issuance of your license may be delayed. Failure to disclose a material 
fact to DOR on your license application may also be considered grounds for license application denial.
Line 18. Fingerprinting Requirements. If you do not possess a valid liquor license issued by the Nebraska Liquor Control 
Commission, all individuals listed in line 9 as well as other employees whose duties are not purely ministerial must comply 
with the Instructions for Completing Fingerprint Application. The applicant must also submit a Background Check Waiver 
form and the fingerprinting processing fee to the Department. Both documents may be found on the Department’s website at 
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/gaming/mechanical-amusement-devices-cash-devices-other-gaming.

Authorized Signature. The Nebraska Application for Cash Device License, Form 57, must be signed by an owner, partner, 
officer, or member listed in line 8, or a person authorized by an attached Power of Attorney, Form 33.
Any questions regarding the completion of the application may be addressed to the Nebraska Department of Revenue, 
Charitable Gaming Division, PO Box 94855, Lincoln, NE 68509-4855, or by calling 402‑471‑5944.
Additional information and forms may be obtained from DOR’s website at revenue.nebraska.gov/gaming.


