

DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE



Jim Pillen, Governor

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

FOR INFORMATION, CONTACT: Glen White, Tax Commissioner - Interim 402-471-5913

Interim Tax Commissioner Glen White reminds retailers and taxpayers that effective December 31, 2022, Gage County terminated its 0.5% local sales and use tax rate.

With the termination of Gage County's local sales and use tax, there will only be local sales and use tax in the other cities and villages within Gage County that impose a local sales and use tax. These cities and villages and their respective local sales tax rates are Beatrice (2%), Clatonia (0.5%), Cortland (1%), Odell (1%), and Wymore (1.5%). The local sales tax rate is in addition to the state sales tax rate of 5.5%. This information was provided in two previous notices from the Department of Revenue (DOR).

###