Nebraska Department of
REVENUE

Amended Nebraska Sales and Use Tax Statement for Motorboat Sales

FORM **6YMF**

VEAEIARE			 Read instruction 	ons or	n reverse side	•			OVIND							
Purchaser Name			Make of Boat Yea		Manufactured	Hull ID Number										
Address			Total Horsepower	power Make of Motors Seria				Serial Number of Motors								
City	State	Zip Code	Purchase Date		ounty in Which Original Form 6MB Date Ori as Filed							inal Form 6MB was Filed				
Seller Name					Amended (A)			Original (B)				Difference (C)				
			1 Total Sale Price		\$		\$									
Address			2 Trade-in Allowanc	e												
			3 Less Mfg's Rebate	e							\neg					
City	State	Zip Code	4 Sales Tax Base							+	\$			\neg	Ī	
			5 State Sales/Use T	ах							+				_	
			6 City Sales/Use Ta	х		_				+	+			\neg	_	
			7 State and City Tax	k Due						- -	+			_	_	
			8 Credit for Tax Paid	Jb						- -	+				_	
			9 Total Tax Due		\$		\$			 _	+			_	_	
			•					I	ntere	st						
								F	Penal	ty	🗀					
								٦	Total.		\$			i		
sign here≻ _{Signa}	•		nat I have examined this	statem	ent and it is corr	rect and										
Signa	ture of Purchase	er	·			-	[Date			_					

6-363-1996 Rev. 8-2012 Supersedes 6-363-1996 Rev. 12-2007

INSTRUCTIONS

WHO MAY FILE. Any person wanting to change their original Nebraska Sales and Use Tax Statement for Motorboat Sales, Form 6MB, may file this form. Form 6XMB is to be completed only if additional sales and use tax is due. Reference should be made to the original Form 6MB in completing Form 6XMB.

If you need information about requesting a **refund** of sales and use tax, contact the Nebraska Department of Revenue 800-742-7474 (NE and IA) or 402-471-5729.

WHEN AND WHERE TO FILE. Form 6XMB may be filed at any time after you have filed your original Form 6MB. This amended form, properly signed and accompanied by remittance, is to be filed with the county treasurer or designated county official in the county where the original form was filed.

PENALTY AND INTEREST. A penalty will be assessed in the amount of \$5 for failure to file a

return or remit the net amount of tax due within 30 days of the purchase date. Interest will be assessed on the unpaid amount of tax due at the statutory rate from the 30th day after the purchase until the date of payment.

SPECIFIC INSTRUCTIONS

COLUMN A. Enter the **corrected** figures.

COLUMN B. Enter the figures as originally reported on Form 6MB.

COLUMN C. Enter the difference between the corrected figures and the original figures. For each line, subtract Column B from Column A.

LINE 9, COLUMN C is the adjusted tax due. Interest will be computed by the county treasurer or designated county official. The total tax, interest, and penalty is to be remitted to the county treasurer or designated county official.