

Amended Nebraska Sales/Use Tax and Tire Fee Statement

FORM

for Motor Vehicle and Trailer Sales

| Purchaser's Name a | Seller's Name and Address | | | | | | | |
|--|---------------------------|---|--------------------------------|-------------------------|--------------|----|----------------|--|
| Name | Name | | | | | | | |
| Address | Address | | | | | | | |
| City State Zip Code | | | City | State Zip Code | | | | |
| Vehicle Make | Model Year Body Type | | | Vehicle ID Number (VIN) | | | | |
| Purchase Date County in Which Original Form 6 Was Filed | | | Date Original Form 6 Was Filed | | | | | |
| | | | Amended (| A) | Original (B) | | Difference (C) | |
| 1 Total sale price | | | | | | | | |
| 2 Trade-in allowance | | | | | | | | |
| 3 Less manufacturer's rebate | | | | | | | | |
| 4 Sales tax base | | | | | | | | |
| 5 State sales/use tax | | 5 | | | | | | |
| 6 Local sales/use tax | | 6 | | | | | | |
| 7 Number of new tires x \$1.00 | | | | | | | | |
| 8 Total tax and tire fee | | 8 | | | | | <u> </u> | |
| 9 Interest | | | | | | 9 | | |
| 10 Penalty | | | | | | 10 | <u> </u> | |
| 11 Total | | | | | | 11 | | |
| Under penalties of law, I declare that I have examined this statement and, to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is correct and complete. | | | | | | | | |
| sign | | | | | | | | |
| here Signature of Purchaser Date | | | | | | | | |

Instructions

Who May File. Any person needing to change their original Nebraska Sales/Use Tax and Tire Fee Statement for Motor Vehicle and Trailer Sales, Form 6, may file this form. Form 6XN is to be completed only if additional sales and use tax or tire fee is due. Reference should be made to the original Form 6 in completing Form 6XN.

If you need information about requesting a refund of sales and use tax or tire fee, contact the Nebraska Department of Revenue at 800-742-7474 (NE and IA), or 402-471-5729.

When and Where to File. Form 6XN may be filed at any time after you have filed your original Form 6. This amended form, properly signed and accompanied by remittance, is to be filed with the county treasurer in the county where the original form was filed or with the Nebraska Department of Revenue (DOR).

Penalty and Interest. A penalty will be assessed in the amount of \$5 in addition to the amount of tax or fee due. Interest will be assessed on the unpaid tax and fee due at the statutory rate from the 30th day after the purchase until the date of payment.

Specific Instructions

Column A. Complete this column by entering the **corrected** figures.

Column B. Complete this column by entering the figures as originally reported on Form 6.

Column C. Complete this column by entering the difference between the corrected figures and the original figures. For each line, subtract Column B from Column A.

Line 8, Column C is the additional tax and fee due. Interest will be computed by the county treasurer or DOR. The total tax, tire fee, interest, and penalty must be remitted to the county treasurer or to DOR. If Form 6XN is issued to the county treasurer, the county treasurer will maintain the white copy of this form and provide a copy to DOR upon request.