Dyed Diesel Fuel Assessments

During fiscal year 2015/2016, the Nebraska State Patrol performed 8,587 inspections.
These inspections resulted in 24 assessments, generating $9,750 in penalties.

The amount of the penalty assessed by the State of Nebraska ranges from $250 to $2,500,
depending upon the number of violations incurred over a five-year period. Each violation is
also subject to an additional $1,000 or more penalty that can be issued by the IRS.

Number of Dyed Fuel Assessments
60

50

40
30
20
10

0

10/11 11/12 12/13 13/14 14/15 15/16




